top of page

Garden Plans for 2023

I am looking forward to expanding my garden for this growing season! I have put together a list of the flowers and vegetables I plan to grow this year. My garden zone is 6A with an estimated growing season of April 29- October 13th!


I only grow flowers in my flower bed in the front yard to be visually pleasing, and I love coming home to bright colors! I do not grow my flowers from seed but buy from a greenhouse.


I want to buy/ plant:

  • pansies

  • johnny jump ups

  • marigolds

  • petunias

  • impatiens

  • 3 hanging baskets

My front flower bed in June 2022.


In my back yard, I grow my vegetables in raised beds. I plan to start some seeds indoors, direct sow others, and some seedlings I buy from a local greenhouse.


Starting from seed indoors:

  • lettuce

  • spinach

  • kale

  • basil

  • Roma tomatoes

  • cucumbers

  • zucchini

  • bell peppers

  • sweet banana peppers

  • summer squash

  • eggplant

Start from seed and direct sow:

  • radishes

  • carrots

  • parsley

  • cilantro

Buy from greenhouse:

  • seed potatoes (grown in tubs)

  • onion sets

  • broccoli seedlings

I am looking forward to expanding my garden this year. I am by no means an expert but have had decent harvests the past few years. I am always striving to be more self-sufficient and love being outdoors and soaking up the sun. Gardening is a hobby of mine that is rewarding and fun!

A mini harvest of eggplant, peppers, and tomatoes.

Roma tomatoes are always in abundance!

Kale and spinach for lots of garden fresh salads!

Screenshot_20221101-195923_Chrome.jpg

Hello, thanks for stopping by!
Are you ready to get inspired by all things healthy and tasty? If you love trying new ideas and filling your kitchen with delicious aromas, you came to the right place. Join me on a culinary journey today—exciting new recipes are just a click away.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page