top of page

Katie's Top 10 Useful Holiday Gifts

In this post, I will be talking about the items I view as most useful to give as gifts. I am not a huge fan of gift giving around the holidays. Mostly because I am not a materialistic person and would rather just get together with family and share a good meal. However, I know many people like to give gifts, so I have decided to compile a list of items that I actually have bought and evaluated on their usefulness. These are everyday items that I can't go a week without! Hope you enjoy the read.

"Mom where is my gift?"

Around the House

My top gift to give for use around the house is a robot vacuum cleaner. The link to the exact one I have is below. Ever since I bought this vacuum, I am able to multi-task and get more cleaning done faster. The vacuum picks up dirt very well, has a low profile to fit under beds and dressers, and holds its charge for around 2 hours. This is a great gift to give to those who are busy or have kids or pets! Let the vacuum do the cleaning when you aren't home!



In the Kitchen

My top 3 gifts to give for use in the kitchen are stainless-steel measuring cups, a countertop ice maker, and a magic bullet blender.


I use my stainless-steel measuring cups all the time when I am cooking or baking. They are sturdy, come clean easily, and last a lot longer than plastic. This is the perfect gift for anyone who loves to cook!


As someone who does not have a fancy fridge with an icemaker, this countertop icemaker is awesome! It does not take up much space and has the ice made in under 10 minutes. This is the perfect gift for someone who lives in an apartment, eats a lot of smoothies, or has a large family. It beats constantly refilling ice trays.


I use my magic bullet blender for a lot of different things. It is great for smoothies, can be used to grind flour, and I also use it when making homemade soups to give them extra creaminess. This blender is very compact and has lasted me a long time. It is a multipurposed item!



Gift for Him

My top gift for him is soap, deodorant, or cologne spray from Duke Cannon. This is a favorite brand of my husbands. The bars of soap are huge, last a long time, and all of their products smell great.



Gift for Her

My top gift for her is parfum de nuit spray. This is one of my favorite scents, and I wear it every day. It is a light, complex scent that lasts a long time.



At the Gym

My top gift for use at the gym is a set of Shokz headphones. These are light weight, sweat proof, and hands free. They can even be used for phone calls. I especially like these when I am running because I do not have to worry about them slipping off.




Everyday Life

My top gift for everyday use is a large stainless steel drinking mug. I use this mug every day at work for my water. It is also great for travel, or if you know someone who works in the heat. It is perfect to keep water cold for a long time.




In the Garden

My top gift for use in the garden is a watering can. The exact one I have is linked below. I like the large capacity of this can, and it is sturdy and well made. I use it weekly from spring until fall when I fertilize my flowers. It is especially useful for watering hanging baskets. A great gift for a gardener!


To Drink

My top gift to drink is a Yogi tea sampler. I love all of their teas to wind down at night. They are all organic, have strong flavors,and taste great. The perfect gift to give this winter for tea lovers, or anyone who just wants to warm up!








Screenshot_20221101-195923_Chrome.jpg

Hello, thanks for stopping by!
Are you ready to get inspired by all things healthy and tasty? If you love trying new ideas and filling your kitchen with delicious aromas, you came to the right place. Join me on a culinary journey today—exciting new recipes are just a click away.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page