top of page

My Daily Vitamin Routine! Do I take Supplements? 💊

I have decided to share this post just as general knowledge and share what has worked for me. I am by no means a doctor or offering advice to anyone, just here to share my routine and daily life! I have been following this routine for the past few years with great results! I have not been sick for more than 2 days in a row and always have energy. The following is a list of what vitamins I take and my opinion of pre and post workout supplements. The links to all of these items are saved under my amazon finds on my blog page if you are interested in trying any of them. Hope you enjoy the read!


The Vitamins I Take Daily:

  1. Multivitamin- I take one multivitamin capsule every day. The brand I have been using for the past few years is Kirkland Signature Mature Multi 50+ (available on amazon). I am not over 50, but I like that this vitamin hits the daily values for all the essential vitamins and minerals.

  2. Vitamin C- I take one 250mg capsule every day. The brand I use is Major (available on amazon). Vitamin C is an antioxidant, immunity enhancer, and assists in the growth and repair of tissues.

  3. Vitamin D3- I take one 1000IU capsule every day. The brand I use is Major (available on amazon). Vitamin D is an immunity enhancer, cancer preventer, and builds strong bones and muscles.

  4. What if I get sick? If I get sick, I will take one additional 250mg vitamin C capsule and one 30mg zinc capsule. Zinc is an antioxidant, immune enhancer, and helps maintain sense of taste and smell.

Supplements:

1. I do not take any pre-workout or post-workout supplements. I prefer to use real whole foods as my source of fuel for my intense training sessions. Here are a few of my favorite foods for pre and post workout fuel. I usually chose items high in carbohydrates and sugars for energy before my workout and high protein items after.

  • Pre-workout snack: Apple or banana with peanut butter

  • Post workout meal: Whole wheat toast, eggs, Greek yogurt with walnuts

2. The only supplement I take is an electrolyte replenisher. I take an electrolyte supplement after an intense cardio session or if I will be working in the heat. When the body sweats, it is not just losing water but essential minerals as well. The essential electrolytes are calcium, chloride, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and sodium. My two favorite electrolyte replenishers are single serve packets from Squincher and an electrolyte powder from Dr. Price (both available on amazon). These products are both low in sugar and taste great!


Screenshot_20221101-195923_Chrome.jpg

Hello, thanks for stopping by!
Are you ready to get inspired by all things healthy and tasty? If you love trying new ideas and filling your kitchen with delicious aromas, you came to the right place. Join me on a culinary journey today—exciting new recipes are just a click away.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page