top of page

My Go-To Leg Day Workout

This workout is one of my favorites for leg day. I only train legs once a week, and these exercises hit all the main muscle groups. I like to do my deadlifts and squats with dumbbells. I also finish all my lifting sessions out with cardio to get my heart rate up. The supersets refer to doing the exercises back-to-back with no rest time.

The workout:

  1. Deadlifts (4 sets x 8 reps)

  2. Sumo squats (4 sets x 8 reps)

  3. Quad extension machine (3 sets x 10 reps) superset with hamstring curl machine (3 sets x 10 reps)

  4. Goblet squats (3 sets x15 reps) superset with calf raises (3 sets x 20 reps)

  5. Weighted glute kickback (3 sets x 10 reps each leg) superset with body weight curtsey lunge (3 sets x 10 reps each leg)

  6. Cardio finisher: 15 minutes stair machine- 5 minutes level 5, 2.5 minutes level 6, 2.5 minutes level 7, 5 minutes, 5 minutes level 5

NEVER SKIP LEG DAY!! 🙂



Screenshot_20221101-195923_Chrome.jpg

Hello, thanks for stopping by!
Are you ready to get inspired by all things healthy and tasty? If you love trying new ideas and filling your kitchen with delicious aromas, you came to the right place. Join me on a culinary journey today—exciting new recipes are just a click away.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page