top of page

Review of Plexus Products❣️

I have decided to do a blog post reviewing the plexus products I have initially bought after joining the site as a VIP member! I will update this blog as I try more products! As an overview, Plexus offers a variety of products for gut health, active living, and general nutrition. I will discuss joining the site along with what products I selected and additional information about each. Hope you enjoy the read!


Joining as a VIP Member

Joining the site as a VIP member is super easy to do and just requires basic personal information and payment method. The cost is $9.95 for a year, and this gives you 25% off all of the products. If you need help with this and want an additional 10% off code for first time purchases, please reach out to me, and I will walk you through the entire process!


Lean Whey Milk Chocolate

The first product I decided to try is Plexus' lean protein powder. I utilize protein powder as a supplement to assist with muscle recovery after intense workouts. It is also a great way to incorporate more vitamins and minerals into your diet. I can honestly say that this is the best tasting protein powder I have tried. It is absolutely delicious and tastes like a dessert without all the added sugar. When I used the powder, I mixed 2 scoops (1 serving) with 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk, 1/3 c of water, and mixed with an immersion blender. I topped the drink with 2 Tbsp whipped cream and a little ground cinnamon. Plexus Lean Whey Milk Chocolate is $43 for VIP members; this equals out to $2.86 per drink and in my opinion, this is a reasonable cost especially when I love the taste! As far as nutrition goes, 1 serving of the powder itself is 140 calories with 21g of protein.

Blueberry Acai Hydrate

Up next is Plexus' version of an electrolyte. I utilize electrolyte powder daily as a supplement to assist with hydration and to help keep my body balanced. When the body sweats, it is not just losing water, but also losing minerals it needs to function such as sodium, potassium, calcium, bicarbonate, magnesium, chloride, and phosphate. By supplementing with electrolytes, I am able to stay hydrated and have an overall feeling of well-being. This product is a must for sun exposure, traveling, intense workouts, and just everyday life to maintain that balance!


I mixed 1 scoop of powder into 16 oz of water with ice cubes. The taste is very sweet, but it is a much better alternative than Gatorade or Powerade with all the added sugar. Plexus' Blueberry Acai Hydrate is naturally sweetened with stevia leaf extract. As far as nutrition goes, 1 scoop has 10 calories, 170mg of sodium, 0g of sugar, 70mg calcium, 200mg potassium, 170mg vitamin c, 50mg magnesium, 10.2 mg zinc, and 70mg chloride. As far as cost goes, for VIP members, a twin pack of canisters is $75, and this is the most cost-effective option. This is 80 servings, so the cost per serving is $0.93. There is also another flavor available, lemon-lime drink packets, which I have not yet tried, but plan to.


Bio Cleanse

Plexus' Bio Cleanse is part of their gut health series. 2 capsules contain 150mg vitamin C, 380 mg magnesium, 50mg sodium, 190mg sodium bicarbonate, and 50mg of antioxidants in the form of citrus bioflavonoids- orange peel powder, lemon peel powder, and quince fruit powder. Bio Cleanse is available in 60/120/180 count sizes. The price per capsule is 0.31/0.23/0.20.


** I just started taking Bio Cleanse on 01/19/23. I am giving it a month to see how it affects my body and will post a full review then. **

Plexus Slim Microbiome Activating

Plexus’ Slim MBA aka “Pink Drink” is part of their gut health series. A bag contains 30 single serve packets to pour into 12-20 oz of water. The flavor I purchased is raspberry, lemon, and watermelon. A 30 pack costs $78.00 and this equals out to $2.60 a serving. The pink drink is part of their gut health series and contains a prebiotic to help increase beneficial microbes in the gut and support healthy glucose metabolism.


The ingredients include:Xylooligosaccharides (XOS) — Clinically demonstrated prebiotic that feeds beneficial microbes. Green coffee bean extract — Naturally derived extract that can help decrease the absorption of sugars and thereby supports a healthy glucose metabolism. Chromium polynicotinate — Essential trace mineral that assists with the transportation of glucose into cells.


** I just started taking Plexus’ Slim” Pink Drink” on 01/22/23. After initially taking the drink, I felt my heartbeat was very slightly elevated, similar to drinking a cup of coffee. I had natural energy and focus that lasted about an hour. I was very pleased with this result, and it was a nice morning pick me up drink at work! I am giving it a month to see how it fully affects my gut and will post more information to this blog then. **


Plexus ProBio5

Plexus’ ProBio5 is a probiotic pill that is part of their gut health series. A capsule contains 5 beneficial probiotics — Lactobacillus acidophilus, Bifidobacterium longum, Lactobacillus plantarum, Bacillus coagulans, and Saccharomyces boulardii. Enzyme blend — Including proteases, cellulase, and serrapeptase. Probio5 is available in a 60 capsule container that costs $37 for VIP customers. This works out to $0.61 a capsule.


** I just started taking Plexus’ ProBio5 on 01/23/23. After initially taking the pill the first couple nights before bed, I felt tired and went to sleep more easily. This wore off after about the first week. I did also initially notice more frequent bowel movements and feeling like my digestive system was always cleared out. I am giving it a month to see how it fully affects my gut and will post more information to this blog then. **





Plexus Ease Capsules

Plexus Ease Capsules support joint health, ease occasional discomfort due to overexertion and fatigue all with natural ingredients! Made from New Zealand green-lipped mussel — Derived from a species of mussel with a notable iridescent green shell color, the powder is rich in polyunsaturated fats and contains a large variety of fatty acids. Bromelain — Family of protease enzymes naturally abundant in the pineapple plant. Bromelain was used in traditional herbal remedies and contributes to the easing of occasional minor body discomforts. Turmeric — Member of the ginger family known for its brilliant orange color and distinct taste. Health benefits associated with turmeric are primarily attributed to its abundance of curcumin, a powerful antioxidant that is also responsible for its orange-yellow hue. Ease capsules come in a container with 60 capsules for $37.00, this works out to 0.61 a capsule.


** I just started taking Plexus’ Ease Capsules on 01/22/23. I took 1 capsule every 3 hours while at work. I am honestly amazed at how well these capsules worked to relieve muscle fatigue and lower back pain from my menstrual cycle. I work a physical job doing the same repetitive motions for 10 hours, so my upper back and shoulders are constantly sore. I went home from work feeling great for the first time in a while! I am so excited to use these as an alternative to Advil or Tylenol. I am giving it a couple work weeks to see how the capsules continue to affect my body and will post more information if needed! **

UPDATES!!!


Pro and Con List

Pros:

  • Products are as described, good quality, and work as advertised.

  • Clean ingredients and great taste

  • 60 day money back guarantee and great customer service

  • 25% off for VIP members and opportunity to earn free points for subscriptions of $100(which can be changed, or date pushed back at any time)

Cons:

  • A lot of the products do not come in a bulk quantity and are intended for monthly purchase.

  • In my opinion, some of the products are pricey, and it is unaffordable for me to purchase all of the supplements I use from the company.


My Experience using the Gut Health Series (Triplex) for 30 Days!


The triplex is all 3 gut health series products, Bio Cleanse, Slim MBA “Pink Drink” and Probio5. These products are available in various bundles. I personally opted for a 30-day supply of Bio Cleanse (2 pills a day), 30 packets of the Pink Drink, and 60 capsules of ProBio5(1 capsule before bed). The cost for this bundle is $124 for VIP customers.


Some personal changes I noticed combining these products with clean eating, daily movement, and lifting in the gym have been increased energy and focus, overall feeling of well-being, less inflammation and puffiness around my midsection, and more frequent bowel movements. I have been feeling great and love this series to assist in healing my gut from the inside! Below is a picture of my 30-day transformation utilizing the triplex. I have been able to keep 5 lbs. off and see and feel a noticeable difference in my gut!








To be continued as I try more products🙂.........





Screenshot_20221101-195923_Chrome.jpg

Hello, thanks for stopping by!
Are you ready to get inspired by all things healthy and tasty? If you love trying new ideas and filling your kitchen with delicious aromas, you came to the right place. Join me on a culinary journey today—exciting new recipes are just a click away.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page