top of page

The 4 Stages in my Fitness Journey! 🙌

I have decided to put together a post with the different stages in my fitness journey that got me to where I am today. I was in a car accident in November 2019 where I had 7 compression fractures in my thoracic and lumbar spine. This definitely put a damper in my fitness journey, but it did not stop me. I hope you find this post informational and helpful no matter what stage you are currently in for your own personal journey. The first step is taking the initiative to want to better yourself and live a happy, healthy life!

  1. Change Eating Habits!

No matter how hard I tried, I could never out train bad eating habits. Once I started to bring my attention to my nutrition, and make it a priority, is when I started feeling better, having more energy, and the extra pounds and inflammation went away.

✔️ quit buying processed/convenience foods!

✔️ limit added sugars!

✔️switch to a whole food, minimally processed lifestyle!

✔️ drink water and hydrate with electrolytes


2. Do Body Weight Exercises!

If just starting out your fitness journey, or recovering from an injury like I was, start off by just getting daily movement in.

✔️ sit-ups

✔️push-ups

✔️planks

✔️squats

✔️ once the movements get easier, add a resistance band

✔️ go for daily walks

✔️ try doing yoga


3 Do Full Dumbbell Workout Videos!

As you start getting stronger and the daily movements are getting easier, buy a few sets of dumbbells to use at home.

✔️YouTube workouts

✔️3 sets of dumbbells-light, medium, and heavy

✔️ learn the basic form for squats, deadlifts, chest press, shoulder press

✔️ increase the intensity of your daily movement, if you can, try going for a run at a nearby park!


4. Get a Gym Membership!

I only have been regularly going to the gym for about 6 months. A lot of strength accomplishments can be made at home!

✔️ easy transition to the gym once you know basic form and lifting exercises

✔️ ability to steadily increase strength with wide variety of machines

✔️ ability to utilize different equipment for cardio


As always, if anyone has any questions or is looking for any great workout videos, feel free to reach out to me, I have so many saved on my YouTube that I would love to share!

Screenshot_20221101-195923_Chrome.jpg

Hello, thanks for stopping by!
Are you ready to get inspired by all things healthy and tasty? If you love trying new ideas and filling your kitchen with delicious aromas, you came to the right place. Join me on a culinary journey today—exciting new recipes are just a click away.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page